Welcome to Lafford Deanery

This website provides a hub around which communication between all parts of the Deanery can take place. Information can be shared and greater dialogue can be achieved as we grow the Kingdom of God.

Please click on the appropriate church link in the left sidebar.


The Deanery of Lafford is within the Diocese of Lincoln. The Revd Canon Christine Pennock (pictured) is the Rural Dean of Lafford and the Revd Canon Gavin Kirk, Archdeacon.


 Rev. Christine Pennock 

There are forty six parishes within the Deanery, grouped into eight benefices.  

Billingborough - The Rev'd Anna Sorenson

Car Dyke - The Rev'd Mike Rose 


Heckington & Helpringham - The Rev'd Chris Harrington

Quarrington - The Rev'd Mark Thomson

Sleaford - The Rev'd Philip Johnson

Ruskington - The Rev'd Canon Christine Pennock

South Lafford  - The Rev'd Nick Munday